Wadefish 15-27 for crabbing

Builder show and discuss their progress.
crabyak
Type of boat I like: Wadefish 2.0

Wadefish 15-27 for crabbing

Post by crabyak »

Hello builders;

I'm building a Wadefish for dungeness crabbing here in Northern California. I'm a very experienced builder of S&G kayaks. I'll be changing a number of things , foremost I'll be sort of copying the cockpit floor arrangement that is used on the Blue Fin design. and adding a center cockpit,
I've cut and glued up the hull already. and once again my construction process differs from what Matt recommends for first time builders. Follow his instructions, they are well written. The lay out of the hull was straight forward, no surprises, everything went along quite smoothly, just the typical shaving off of small amounts of material to fair the hull.
I used 6 oz. cloth on the exterior using 25 ounces of MAS Epoxy mixed.
I also like light boats, no need for excess epoxy that adds nothing to strength. now if I can figure out how to post a image.
well no luck with the pics, I'm a stooge with a mac,
Last edited by crabyak on Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:57 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Wadefish 2.0
Chesapeake 14
Chesapeake 17LT
Night Heron S&G
Shearwater 14 LV
PAX 20
Oldsparkey
Design Reviewer
Type of boat I like: Wood boats .

Re: Wadefish 15-27 for crabbing

Post by Oldsparkey »

The picture file needs to be a JPEG Image and is added in between the Img from the the selection where the B -I-u- Quote , list and other choice's are located when you post a reply.

You will see .img] [img. when you click on the Img button. Then just copy the jpg file and enter it between the ][ to have the picture be shown.
Remember:
Amateurs built the Ark...... Professionals built the Titanic
Visit some fine paddlers at The Southern Paddler
crabyak

Post by crabyak »

thanks for the reply,